No need to thank me…just spank me!

Tan Lines

Sundeck 4r

As the sun is high in the sky, and I have new beach furniture from Michigan’s Shack – I thought today would be the perfect day to recommend some sexy bonkbuster novels for the season. I am an obsessive beach reader, and few things fill me with more joy then lazing in the sun with a good chicklit novel or even a dirty old Harold Robbins book – and just work that tan while I dive into the world of racy sexy romance. As you can see I prefer to tan in the nude, so the only tan lines I get are from an author named J.J Salem. “Tan Lines” used to be one of my fave bonkbuster reads so today I will name that my no 1 summer-recommendation. My J.J Salem-crush actually started with another novel, “The Strip”, which I read on the beach two years ago. I remember being meshmerized by the authors Jackie Collinesque way of writing, so I googled everything he had written and came across “Tan Lines”. It’s a 3-girl story (yea they always are but i LOVE these books) – and tells the tale of a decadent rock star, a feminist commentator and a sugar daddy’s mistress – who all share a place in the Hamptons where well, things happen. It’s juicy, sexy and a little naughty and totally worth your time while you sip an iced marguerita and work on your tan.

Sundeck 1r

My second recommendation would be a classic – “Valley of The Dolls” by Jaqueline Susann. It’s is unabashedly sexy and trashy, I read the entire book in my bathtub one winter when I was ill with the flu and only scented bubble baths, chocolates and coffes laced with brandy made me feel slightly human. Susann was way ahead of her time and may very well have inspired lots of famous authors, like Jackie C and Candace Bushnell to name a few.

Sundeck 3r

My third recommendation today would be another classic from the queen of bonkbusters herself : Jackie Collins’ classic “Chances”. This mighty novel is my fave of the Santangelo chronicles and not just because of the feisty heroine Lucky but of the tales of old Gino Santangelo himself. Nothing like a bit of vintage mobster glamour to set your mind racing – and well a man whos nickname is Gino the ram….say no more *nudge-nudge*. Now out in the sun you go and indulge yourself! I’m off to buy Collins newest novel The Santangelos, and soon as it’s devoured I will give you my verdict.

 

Leave a Reply

